Announcing our new ECR Network Committee

On Monday April 18th, the MDHS ECR Network held our first Annual General Meeting. The meeting was well attended and it was great to wrap up the first 12 months of the network with a summary of all the things we achieved over the first year of our existence.

Another important part of the meeting was to form a new committee to take over for the next 12 months. We had a great level of interest from postdocs across the Faculty and it gives us great pleasure to introduce the new committee to you.

Co-Chairs: Bridgette Semple and Hamish McWilliam
Secretary: Camille Shanahan
Treasurer: Michelle Hall
General members: Jess Fletcher, Jac Pearson, Claudia Marck, Angela Pizzolla, Amy Chung, Michelle Peate, Kevin Lau, Bao Nguyen, Alice Hucker, David Gonsalvez and Nicole Hill.

We have had a great time over the past year and are really pleased with how much the Network has progressed in that time. We thank all Network members for continuing to support our activities and we look forward to seeing the great events that are sure to come this year.

If you would like to get involved, it isn’t too late. Please contact the Network Committee at There will be plenty of opportunities to help out with events over the coming year.

Warm regards,
Scott Kolbe and Kylie Quinn
Outgoing ECR Network Committee Co-chairs
on behalf of the 2015-16 Committee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s